1. Instant Gifts Sent to His Inbox: Last-Minute Gifting Solution for Dad - Shop Now

All reviews for Exotic Meats Jerky Heart

Back to Exotic Meats Jerky Heart
Sort by:
    5.0
    Kendra Brooke Jones
    Feb 14th 2017
    Great Buy!

    I bough my husband this for Valentines day and had it delivered to his work. He was so worried that I was going to demasculate him with a box of candy or flowers. When he recieved the man crate he texted me this message: "That was the perfect gift honey I love you thank you very much!".

    Man crates; 'nuff said.

    5.0
    Eric Urrutia
    Feb 14th 2017
    Perfect!!!!

    I received this for Valentines Day from my lovely wife. This was the perfect treat! I could care less about chocolate! Jerky Baby!!! And delicious jerky at that!!!

    4.0
    mamak
    Feb 14th 2019
    He loved it

    My husband literally almost cried -- after I gave him this. He was so touched. Kinda baffles me, truthfully. Because I was a little disappointed that there was so very little in here given the price (plus extra price for tax and shipping). I think there's maybe $7 worth of jerky in here (and that's being generous). But he loves it. So, that's good. I was disappointed, too, that it doesn't actually say, "Surprise, it's meat!" on the inside of the box like it does online. I told my husband and he was like, "Oh, that's funny." And I think that woulda been funny.

    4.0
    Tif
    Apr 25th 2017
    So Tasty!

    I bought this for my husband for Valentine's Day, and he was super surprised. He loves the artwork on the box (he cut off and saved the top) and the jerky was amazing. The pieces *are* tiny - about two bites each - but so tasty, and really fun to get to try gator and some different flavors of game meat than we've had before (yes, he shared - a little. ;) I'd give it 5 stars if the meat pieces were bigger - and I was disappointed in the duct tape packaging. It was nowhere near "diabolical" or even cocoon-ish. And it was a few days late, but they did refund my shipping costs because of that. Bottom line: My husband thought it was awesome, so it was a WIN.

    3.0
    Julia Baumann
    Feb 19th 2019
    Sorry but not so good

    Ordered the jerky heart for my boyfriend for Valentine’s Day. We were both pretty disappointed with the quality of the jerky. It was "wet" with a somewhat rubbery texture to the meat, so we were not really impressed by it at all. For 10 tiny pieces of jerky, we did not feel it was even close to being worth $34.99!!! Very disappointed!

    I also gave him the Micro Brew Kit but we have not made the beer yet. I will post a review on that once we make it. Hoping for better results with the beer than we had with the jerky.

    3.0
    Rob
    Oct 25th 2017
    Delicious and Cute. But the cost? Yikes!

    5 ounces of jerky for $40? That's laughable. That kind of money will buy 2-4 pounds of most other brands. Heads up, you are paying for a cute heart shaped box, assembly and packaging - not meat. It is delicious, though, and was a very thoughtful gift. Just a horrible value.

    2.0
    Jennifer
    Feb 15th 2019
    Tastes great but

    $50 for a 1" square of meat? I could have taken him out for a terrific BBQ dinner for this price!
    I'm marking all emails from Man Crate as spam

    2.0
    Diane P.
    Feb 14th 2019
    Not worth the price charged for it

    Prepare to be underwhelmed. The pieces are just bite-sized, much smaller than even the shrink wrap leads you to believe. This gift is clearly more about the heart-shaped box and inside image than it is about the actual contents. Will not be ordering this again!

    Man Crates Response: Hi there,

    Thanks for your feedback, I’m so sorry to hear you were disappointed in the Jerky Heart you received. We do our best to offer a great value for the price and I’m sorry to hear we missed that mark for you!

    We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products, so when you're not happy, we're not happy! We'd be glad for the opportunity to work with you to make this right by offering a discount or to arrange a cost free and hassle free return pick-up at the location of your choice if you just want a full refund. Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'll do our best to make you happy, thanks!

    -Team Man Crates

    2.0
    Crystal Casey
    Feb 14th 2019
    Jerky Heart

    I loved the idea of the jerky heart because it’s such a cute idea but was very disappointed when my boyfriend opened it. I cannot believe I spent $50 on such little quantity of meat and there wasn’t very much flavor at all. I will never order this again.

    Man Crates Response: Hi there,

    Thanks for your feedback, I’m so sorry to hear you were disappointed in the Jerky Heart you received. We do our best to offer a great value for the price and I’m sorry to hear we missed that mark for you!

    We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products, so when you're not happy, we're not happy! We'd be glad for the opportunity to work with you to make this right by offering a discount or to arrange a cost free and hassle free return pick-up at the location of your choice if you just want a full refund. Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'll do our best to make you happy, thanks!

    -Team Man Crates

    1.0
    Penny
    Feb 14th 2020
    Terrible bang for the buck!!!

    Price way off for what you get. So disappointed!! Shame on man crate!!! Over $135 a pound.....what a rip off!! Totally ticked!!

    Man Crates Response: Hi there,

    Thanks for your feedback, I’m so sorry to hear you were disappointed in the Jerky Heart you received. We do our best to offer a great value for the price and I’m sorry to hear we missed that mark for you!

    We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products, so when you're not happy, we're not happy! We'd be glad for the opportunity to work with you to make this right by offering a discount or to arrange a cost free and hassle free return pick-up at the location of your choice if you just want a full refund. Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'll do our best to make you happy, thanks!

    -Team Man Crates

    1.0
    Laura
    Feb 8th 2020
    What a Joke

    What a joke of a gift, these pieces of meat are so small it's an embarrassing presentation and value. Will be returning ASAP

    Man Crates Response: Hi there,

    Thanks for your feedback, I’m so sorry to hear you were disappointed in the Exotic Meats jerky Heart you received. We do our best best to offer a great value for the price and I’m sorry to hear we missed that mark for you!

    We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products, so when you're not happy, we're not happy! We'd be glad for the opportunity to work with you to make this right by offering a replacement, discount or to arrange a cost free and hassle free return pick-up at the location of your choice if you just want a full refund. Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'll do our best to make you happy, thanks!

    -Team Man Crates

    1.0
    Jo Rodgers
    Feb 14th 2019
    Biggest Rip Off Of My Life

    There is literally 10 “bites” of jerky. That’s about the same you’d get in a $3 stick of jerky at the convenience store. Not to mention, half of these bites were rock hard. A cheap cardboard heart box and 10 bites of jerky gave at least my husband a good laugh over ho badly I was screwed. For $10, it’s be a cute gift but $50 feels like theft. Oh and you can’t leave a review on Facebook so I’m sure this won’t be published either.

    Man Crates Response: Hi there,

    Thanks for your feedback, I’m so sorry to hear you were disappointed in the Jerky Heart you received. We do our best to offer a great value for the price and I’m sorry to hear we missed that mark for you!

    That being said, we're happy to work with you to make this right by offering a discount or to arrange a cost free and hassle free return pick-up at the location of your choice if you just want a full refund. Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'll do our best to make you happy, thanks!

    -Team Man Crates

    1.0
    Rachel
    Apr 29th 2018
    Husband did not like - ended up throwing it out

    I ordered this for my husband for Valentine's Day trying to do something different. Well, I should have just stuck with something normal. He opened it up, tried two pieces, spit them back out, and then we threw the rest away because he did not like them at all. He did not like that they were soft (jerky should be hard) and he did not like the flavors. Plus the samples were so small for only $50, if he had liked them, it would have just been a tease. Don't waste your money!

Back to Top