close
Free Shipping on all orders over $75!

All reviews for Sausage Making Kit

Back to Sausage Making Kit
Sort by:
    Craig Price
    Dec 24th 2020
    Great Mancrate

    I've been wanting to get a grinder/stuffer for awhile. I received this as a Christmas gift from my brother this year. Actually, I received it on 12/19/20 and have already made the breakfast sausage and I'm currently grinding up deer meat with some pork and will smoke some deer summer sausage tomorrow. I love this thing. It's easy to use and easy to clean.

    Laura
    Oct 15th 2020
    Awsome Gift!!!

    I bought this for my wife's birthday, she's so into canning, and preserving food and last week told me that she wanted to try Saugsage making, well this one was perfect. This one didn't arrived in a crate. But she loved it. I got this one and the one for the chicken and she was so happy. We will try them and I'll update the review.

    Patricia Carneal
    Sep 15th 2020
    The ones I ordered

    I thought they were great. My guys enjoyed them. I had them wrapped in duct tape. Awesome, thank you

    Matt Prater
    Nov 18th 2018
    First Time Success

    My Man Crate sausage experience was great. First timer here. The equipment works great. My challenges were how much seasoning per pound of protein (I used pork cushion). Bottom line...whatever you like. Test drive a little in the fry pan and adjust. The text support, Hailey, was great. She said 2-4 lbs of meat to the 4oz seasoning packet. I had 6-7 lbs of meat. I tasted and added some more salt but it was good for me as was and Haily said you can always add sauce when you break it out to grill. Solid idea! I wrestled the casing a bit. That was a unique experience. It worked out great and one of the packs in the crate held abour 12 lbs of sausage. We broke our links into 4-5 and vacuum sealed them. The twist and tie off part of the process needs practice on my end. It was a fun experience and i’m look Forward to playing with new recipes. Thanks family for the gift. Good stuff!

    Stephen B
    Jun 8th 2018
    Deer sausage

    I have ordered five crates so far and have been happy with them all in there own right. I took a chance with the sausage maker but it sounded like a fun project.

    I have a friend that gave me five pounds of deer meat so I gave it a try. Easy to use, easy to grind and pack the meat into the casings. Clean up was easy as well.

    I used the merguez sausage blend this time around and the result from grilling was a tasty treat for my family.

    Excited to use the maple apple sausage next go around on another kind of meat.

    Thanks you man crates !

    Stephen B

    Rose
    Jun 8th 2018
    New Food Hobby In the Works

    This was a “just because” surprise project box for my husband. The recipe booklet has super helpful hints for both first time sausage makers and the more experienced.

    He really likes the suction cup on the grinder as it allows for much easier stuffing of the casements.

    The two custom spice blends have just the right balance for delicious creations. He is looking forward to all of the food experiments.

    On of the best kits yet.

    Renee Stuart
    Jun 8th 2018
    Caveman easy sausage making

    The hubs whole face beamed when he saw this kit! Looked like a kid in the candy store as he ooh’d and ahh’d every item. I was terrified at the potential for a massive hurricane style mess but was pleasantly surprised at how little mess there was. The suction cup did it’s job beautifully and held the unit in place! I swear I heard some caveman grunts as he cranked away happily making sausage. He was more than happy with how easy it was to use and even happier with the construction quality and sturdy design. I however was happiest with the easy clean up! Thank you mancrates for another awesome gift!

    Christina
    Dec 24th 2018
    NO CRATE

    This was a great gift idea for my son in law that had some deer meat to be made into sausage.
    My complaint is that this kit DOES NOT COME IN A CRATE.
    Kinda messes with the MAN CRATE theme. I think for this pricey kit it should include the crate.

    Man Crates Response: Hey there,

    Thanks for your feedback, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed in your order! While we love sealing up great gifts inside wooden crates, we understand that not every recipient appreciates the sweat and struggle that can go into liberating them. That’s why we’ve added a variety of items to our spread that ship out in other ways. Your gift could arrive in one of a few forms depending which item(s) you order, and if you’d like that gift wrapped in our Diabolical Duct Tape Cocoon.

    If you’re in the market for our namesake crates, keep an eye out for anything on our site that has “Crate” in the title. We’ve included a photo on each Product Description Page as well as just inside your Shopping Cart, letting you know this item is a crated one, and that it comes with one of our Man Crates crowbars.

    We do our best to let you know how the item is shipping by showing a photo on the product’s page and in your cart of how the item ships. We also let you know how the item is packaged in the product description itself.

    That being said, we're happy to work with you to make this right or to offer you arrange a cost free and hassle free return pick-up at the location of your choice if you just want a full refund. Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'll do our best to make you happy, thanks!

    -Team Man Crates

    Disappointed Mother in law
    Dec 9th 2020
    Disappointing

    Not worth the $. Came in a plain box with no label, no explanation on it saying it is a sausage making kit, my son in law pulled the few items out of the box and kind of figured out what it was for. The “grinder” looks pretty cheap, a few spices, a brush and a thin package of casings.

    Man Crates Response: Hey there, thank you for your feedback! Apologies that you were disappointed in the kit you received! We do our best to offer a great experience and value for the price and we're sad to hear we missed that mark for you. Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'd be happy to work with you to make this right.

    -Team Man Crates

    Shantrice Savage
    Mar 12th 2019
    Birthday Gift

    I got this for my fiancée as he has been mentioning he wants to make his own sausage. He got it and was thrilled. He planned and searched for the best sausage making meat and when he went to use it, it broke on him... it wouldn’t lock into position on the counter and then it snapped right in two. He said he wasn’t applying much pressure, just was using the tool to push the meat into the grinder, and had just noted that it was starting to catch and go thru easily and Snap! This was very disheartening as this is not a cheap gift and it broke on the first use. He only managed to grind about a quarter of the meat purchased and now we have to figure out what to do with the othe 4 lbs of meat. In short, the idea of it is great but the execution of it leaves something to be desired.

    Man Crates Response: Hey there Shantrice,

    Sorry to hear that your grinder broke! That is certainly not the experience we would have wanted you to have and we would be happy to rush a new one out to you ASAP. Please give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'll make this right, thanks.

    -Team Man Crates

    Susan Gracia
    Feb 1st 2020
    Disappointed

    So disappointed. I knew it wasn't coming in a crate but the pic showed a nice corrugated box. It actually came in a shipping box with brown paper stuffing in it and the items haphazardly thrown inside so I have nothing nice to give without having to find a nice box or bag or something. Was recommended to Mancrates by my daughter but I’m truly disappointed.

    Man Crates Response: Hey there,

    Thanks for your feedback, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed in your order! While we love sealing up great gifts inside wooden crates, we understand that not every recipient appreciates the sweat and struggle that can go into liberating them. That’s why we’ve added a variety of items to our spread that ship out in other ways. Your gift could arrive in one of a few forms depending which item(s) you order, and if you’d like that gift wrapped in our Diabolical Duct Tape Cocoon.

    If you’re in the market for our namesake crates, keep an eye out for anything on our site that has “Crate” in the title. We’ve included a photo on each Product Description Page as well as just inside your Shopping Cart, letting you know this item is a crated one, and that it comes with one of our Man Crates crowbars.

    We do our best to let you know how the item is shipping by showing a photo on the product’s page and in your cart of how the item ships. We also let you know how the item is packaged in the product description itself.

    That being said, we're happy to work with you to make this right by offering a discount or to arrange a cost free and hassle free return pick-up at the location of your choice if you just want a full refund. Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'll do our best to make you happy, thanks!

    -Team Man Crates

Back to Top