close

All reviews for Personalized Pizza Grilling Crate

Back to Personalized Pizza Grilling Crate
Sort by:
    Sandy
    Dec 27th 2020
    Love it !

    What an excellent gift ... my friend makes pizza all the time and he just loved this crate after he got it open I mean ...
    it was great watching him try to open it too !!! I believe the man crates got stronger from last year !!! 😂🤣😂
    Thank you Man Crates !!!

    Jennifer
    Aug 17th 2020
    What a great gift!

    This whole "Man Crate" idea is revolutionary - a male version of the gift basket. My daughter and I gave the pizza grilling crate to my son for his 40th birthday. He absolutely loved it. However, he didn't struggle to open it nearly enough. You may want to consider adding a nail or two just to make it a bit more challenging. 😉

    Patrick
    Jan 9th 2020
    Awesome Gift

    I received a box from my boss this past holiday. When I got home, I brought the box in. The suspense was awesome. When I opened the box, the gift was even more awesome. Never would have guessed. Great idea, love the company’s creativity with these gifts.

    V
    Nov 17th 2019
    Fun Date Nights at Home

    I bought this for my boyfriend as a gift and he LOVED it. It was so much fun making the pizza together that it has become "our thing" as we are always thinking of new toppings to try and ways to improve our skills. We've used it countless times as a romantic night in as opposed to dining out. Its the gift that keeps on giving!

    Valerie
    Apr 27th 2019
    Pizza Grilling Crate

    This was given to my husband from our daughter as his birthday gift,it was perfect and a great surprise,he loves making home made pizza...
    Loved the pizza stone and all the extra's
    A Fantastic gift...

    Matthew
    Dec 30th 2018
    Pizza Crate

    Great crate, great experience! Works well and good quality products too. Man Crates even stepped up when FedEx didn’t deliver my crate: Pretty sure after calling FedEx the driver stole the package just before Christmas. I then called customer service and they sent out another order to be shipped a day after Christmas and I was making pizza on the 27th! Top notch company and will definitely be ordering many more items!

    Welders Girl
    Dec 11th 2018
    Pizza Crate Birthday Gift

    I bought this for a birthday gift for my boyfriend who is a welder. I gift wrapped the shipping box it came in because it was so heavy/tight in the box.The reviews were great so I figured it would be hard to open. He opened it within 2 minutes, which was pretty disappointing but I should've known (since he's a welder) LOL. It was fun though! I was impressed and the box is really nice but I don't think I would buy one again. I think it's a one-time only thing. It was fun, but I wouldn't buy one again for the price.

    Carlee
    Jun 12th 2018
    Awesome sauce!!

    I got this for my father for father's day, Because he loves to make homemade pizza all the time ,now instead of going to the store a lot to get all the ingredients for pizza ,he cam no stay home and make it🍕🍕👍🍕

    Rita
    Apr 28th 2018
    Pizza crate

    I bought 3 for Doctors’ Day and it was an absolute favorite! The guys really love their gifts—-especially opening the crates :)
    They have been texting me pictures of their awesome pizzas they have made!

    Betty
    Mar 8th 2018
    TOP NOTCH GIFTS

    For Christmas gift I had got my husband the Booze Infused crate my son the NASCAE 88 Crate my other son the Margarita Crate and my brother in law the Saloon Nuts mini Crate. They all had so much fun trying to get the crates open. So for my Grandson Birthday I got him the Pizza Grilling crate. Lots of laugh and enjoyment on all these gifts. There the Best.

    A P K
    Feb 23rd 2018
    Mehhhhh!

    Sent this to our son-in-law for his birthday and anxiously awaited the video from our daughter of him opening it. As he was pulling the crate out of the CARDBOARD BOX, the top section of the crate separated from the base. He thought that was the joke, that they tell you it is really super tough to get open and it falls apart. I read several reviews that this happened but I had faith that the reviews were made up. No deal. No strength needed or crowbars for that fact. Oh well. We know that some are very difficult to open. We have seen that first hand....maybe Man Crates needs better quality control when manufacturing this crates. Kind of disappointing though.

    Lisa Roberts
    Feb 17th 2018
    Awesome loved it!

    Arrived in two days & my darlin almost had to get a hammer to use with the crow bar to open! It was awesome! Love the products! Have a video it was great! Will purchase more and for friends, highly recommend!

    Taylor
    Dec 25th 2017
    Wish it was harder to open.

    We love the pizza items! They will get great use. The only downside was that it was REALLY easy to open. My husband had the lid popped off in less than ten seconds. I was really looking forward to watching him struggle, so I was a little disappointed. However, we are really excited to grill our pizza!

    Ryan
    Dec 16th 2017
    Great Gift

    Got it from my father as an early Christmas gift this year and for my love of pizza this was perfect.

    Reid
    Apr 15th 2017
    This was an excellent gift except for the crate

    I purchased this for my brother back during Christmas, since we were younger, every year I would wrap my brothers gift so it seemed near impossible to open with out a scissor or knife. So when I came across this gift I thought this looks perfect. I watched a couple videos on youtube of people opening crates and knew I had to get it. Went through the ordering process and seen the check box for diabolical duck tape and all I could do was chuckle and check the box.
    The gift came just in time for Christmas and we had are laughs from him trying to open the diabolical duck tape on it before handing him the knife. He cut the box open and got the note card stating that the struggle wasn't over and all he got now was this little crow bar to open it. But when he pulled the crate out of the box the lid was loose and just pulled up without a tool or any effort at all. Which was a huge disappointment, because it was one of the main reasons for buying it.
    As for the contents inside though this is a really neat gift. My brother is a big griller and this has everything you need besides toppings to grill your first pizza. He had sent pictures of delicious looking pizzas and had nothing but good compliments to say about it. Thought about getting one for myself.

    ---------------
    MAN CRATES EDIT:

    Hi there Reid,

    Thanks so much for your review! I am so sorry to hear about the crate being super easy to open, we love a good challenge here and I'm bummed to hear that your recipient didn't have a good one! We would love if you would give is a chance to make this right! GIve us a buzz at 866-902-7260 or send over an email to guys@mancrates.com and we'll do our best to fix this up for you!

    Cheers,
    Team Man Crates

    Lauren-Elizabeth Serpas
    Dec 31st 2016
    Epitome of Everything Grunt-Worthy...

    I got the Pizza Grilling Crate for my fiancé for one of his Christmas gifts this year, and the grin and twinkle in his eyes rivaled anything displayed by our two year old gazing at his loot under the tree! His crate was under the tree encased simply in it's Diabolical Duct Tape Cocoon, no frilly, cheerful, Santa cartoon-clad nonsense necessary. The slight imp-like smirk spread dramatically into a full-on maniacal, Joker-esque leer when he found the crate and crowbar inside! This couldn't have been a more perfect gift for him... and he has boasted of this gift to all his fellow Cave Dwellers; prepare for the possibility of a viral outbreak of orders from the New Orleans, LA area! Awesome presentation and amazing product!

    Jason Hemmelgarn
    Dec 28th 2016
    Awesome Surprise Birthday Present

    My wife struggles to surprise me (her words, not mine) and hit it out of the park this year. This mystery box showed up at my door... I was unfamiliar with what MC was.... She called my kids down, and I went to work. To my surprise... a crate was nestled inside the cardboard box. Along with a crowbar. With a little effort ( I didn't need to go to the help website..) I was able to crack it open and find some incredibly handy tools for pizza grilling. Will be using this ASAP.

    Tysann
    Dec 13th 2016
    Great Gift for an Impossible Recipient

    My sister was asking me for birthday ideas for my husband. He is notoriously impossible to shop for. He's the type who if he wants something, he'll just go buy it. It's maddening. She sent me the link for a man crate because we have grilled pizza in the past. I figured it would be something different and something I could use if he wasn't interested. The day that his crate arrived, my husband urgently called for me to come downstairs. I discovered him wielding a miniature crowbar with a bewildered look on his face. He then started to open the crate, which probably would have been present enough for him. He was excited to see the contents though. He went and bought a small pizza oven just because of this crate. We had family over for homemade pizza night, and he proudly rolled the dough out and carried the pizzas to the oven on his collapsable pizza peel. Needless to say, this crate was a huge hit.

    Rebecca Greene
    Aug 29th 2016
    He loved it!!

    I got the pizza grilling crate for my fiancé for his birthday. He was so surprised when he opened it to find a wooden crate and crowbar. When he finally got the crate open and discovered what was inside he absolutely loved it. Pizza and grilling are two of his favorite things. He can't wait to try it out next weekend and to bring it camping with us. It was such a success I've already ordered the knife making kit for my dad for Christmas.

    Ami
    Jun 25th 2016
    Great choice!

    I first got my husband a Man Crate last year for Father's Day. It went over so well, I decided to make it an annual thing. This year, I decided on the pizza grilling box and it was an awesome choice! It's not even a week after Father's Day and we've grilled pizza twice. My husband absolutely loves it and to him, it was the perfect box for US. This is something he can do for the two of us, and it's not just about him or to make him happy. That's one of his favorite things about this box. We haven't tried any of the recipes in the book yet, but they are certainly on our list! :)

    Silvia
    Feb 14th 2019
    Loves Pizza

    Ordered this for my husband as a Valentine’s Day present. It loved it but it didn’t come with the crow bar. Luckily we already habe one.

    Shawn Smith
    Jan 4th 2018
    Crate fell apart

    My hubby was ecstatic about the gift! I splurged to get the diabolical tape and it was worth it! We were all laughing but once he got through the tape and moved the crate slightly the whole bottom came right off so that was a disappointment for sure. He never even got to attempt to open with the crow bar. We are excited to try the pizza on the grill, just have to wait for the snow to melt. We also purchased the jerky canes, the jerky is amazing!

    Shauna
    Aug 15th 2016
    Great except for one, small detail

    So my husband was super excited to pry open this crate. He had been talking about making pizza on the grill ever since we got our Primo, and loves how you can piece together all of the stones to fit the size of pizza you are making.
    The one tiny detail that almost ruined the whole thing is that the box that the crate was packed in (Not the shipping box) had a sticker right on top that said exactly what crate was inside. My husband tried to look away, but did see the word "pizza." That took away some of the surprise for him. Maybe use a code on the label, or cover the label over with a funny sticker before packing it in the shipping box? That was the only real bummer. He had a lot of fun prying the crate open.

    Chelsea
    Jun 29th 2018
    What’s up with the crates these days?

    I got a man crate for my dad a few years ago and he loved it, even had a hard time opening it. I got him the pizza grilling crate this year and luckily I pulled it out of the cardboard box first, because the ENTIRE crate fell apart. I had to nail it all back together and got glue some of the other pieces on. The last crate that he got years ago is still going strong, he even put hinges on it and uses it in the garage. Not sure what the deal is, but these new crates need to get it together.

    Andrew Sargent
    Jun 18th 2018
    Not the best.

    This was my 2nd crate the customized growler crate was great. This is a bit of a miss. The bottom of the crate was almost off when i got it. For everyones enjoyment I still pried at the top which wasnt fully seated so it came right off with little effort. The pizza peel is also super thick with a minor taper on the end so i would imagine it wont pick up a pizza just push it back into the grill.

Back to Top