close

All reviews for Exotic Meats Jerkygram

Back to Exotic Meats Jerkygram
Sort by:
    Dawn
    Feb 18th 2014
    Fun, different gift for a foodie

    My husband who is very adventurous with food, LOVED the jerky - all of it! It was a fun selection of good, high quality jerky, that you can't find in your local stores (well I haven't yet). He's given me a bite of each one, and I have enjoyed that single bite as well! Will be back for another fun sampler!

    Felisa S
    Jan 30th 2016
    Cool Gift

    The Jerky was cool but my order came incomplete. I called Man Crates and they quickly shipped me a new order, no question, no charge, and upgraded shipping. I must say the customer service was great and my Honey loved the gift. We both were able to enjoy the different varieties of jerky. They tasted pretty darn good too. Thanks!

    thayli21
    Feb 24th 2015
    A Good Company To Work With

    Ordered the JerkyGram for my husband. He was super surprised and loved it, but I soon found out part of the shipment was missing. After sending an e-mail ManCrates resolved the issue by sending a replacement. Good to work with a company that is willing to fix an error. Will buy from you guys again soon!

    Anonymous
    Feb 16th 2015
    Not a lot for my buck.

    Husband loved all the jerkys and I am glad I got the jerky gram for him. However shipping is RIDICULOUS and for the amount I paid in shipping the box could at least be put into a plastic mailer so it doesn't get wet and the ugly FedEx sticker isn't on the box that I give him.

    Ashley
    Feb 16th 2015
    Little disappointed

    I'm a little disappointed in the size of the box. You don't get very much for the price. I don't think ill be ordering from here again. I don't trust spending over 100$ on a mancrate that looks big on the website but in actuality its smaller. Had high hopes for this website since my boyfriend is very picky in what I buy him.

    Anonymous
    Nov 3rd 2014
    Yummy jerky

    Great flavor, fresh, shipped on time!

    Angela
    Jul 16th 2014
    Awesome gift for the manly man!

    Gave this as a gift and he loved it! Ordering and shipping from this website is perfect and will definitely order for the men in my life again!

    Antonio
    Mar 10th 2014
    Exotic meats

    It was great gift and everyone enjoyed how different it was. I just wish even these types of gifts could be packaged in small crates.

    Patrick H.
    Feb 22nd 2019
    Good selection but not nearly enough.

    The selection and flavors are very good. However, the value is poor. There simply is not enough jerky to justify the high price.

    Man Crates Response: Hi there,

    Thanks for your feedback, I’m so sorry to hear you were disappointed in the Jerky Heart you received. We do our best to offer a great value for the price and I’m sorry to hear we missed that mark for you!

    We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products, so when you're not happy, we're not happy! We'd be glad for the opportunity to work with you to make this right by offering a discount or to arrange a cost free and hassle free return pick-up at the location of your choice if you just want a full refund. Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'll do our best to make you happy, thanks!

    -Team Man Crates

    Donna
    Dec 27th 2018
    Not a great buy

    I expected there to be a lot more jerky than there was inside. I paid $50 and didn't get what I thought was my money's worth. I purchased this along with another more expensive item. I would think that if you spend more than $75 you would offer free shipping.

    Man Crates Response: Hey there Donna,

    So sorry to hear you were dissapointed in your order and that the gift missed the mark. We're happy to work with you to make this right or to offer you arrange a cost free and hassle free return pick-up at the location of your choice if you just want a full refund. Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'll do our best to make you happy, thanks for your feedback.

    -Team Man Crates

    Amanda
    Feb 28th 2018
    Valentine’s Day

    My husband loved the exotic meats jerkygram for Valentine’s Day! I’ve even tried some and they are very tasty! However, I’m only giving it 3 stars because the photo shows “surprise it’s meat” to be on the inner fold of the box, however I was disappointed that the top of the box stated it was jerky. I thought it would have been more of a surprise when he opened it, instead of the contents being shown on the front of the box.

    Beth
    Feb 18th 2015
    Nice Idea, but a Bit Disappointing

    If you simply want bragging rights to be able to say you've eaten "exotic meat", then this is for you. However, the quantity doesn't exactly match the price. The amount you get is a lot less than it appears in the picture. The are very small bags and jerky sticks, that are more of a sample size than what you would buy in a store. Honestly for 40 bucks, plus insane shipping, I was left wanting a lot more. Its a pretty small box. Also, the jerkies are not just the meat labeled, but also beef. Like, beef is the second ingredient. So it really isn't surprising that these "exotic jerkies" just tasted like plain 'ole beef jerky. Even the different flavors of the alligator jerky tasted very similar. As for the plus's, the shipping date was spot on, even for a busy time like Valentine's Day. The packaging was very nice looking. Overall, it's up to you to decide if this is worth it or not, but, in my opinion, don't expect to be blown away.

    terri holum
    Jan 3rd 2015
    exotic jerky

    I wasn't home when it was delivered so my husband seen his gift before xmas...I was expecting something like a cover or crate of some kind...disappointed cause the surprise wasn't there

    Mom
    Dec 22nd 2014
    No surprise

    I'm hoping that my son will like this, he certainly won't be surprised since the mailing box clearly states what is inside the box. Thanks for that.

    Holly Livingston
    Jul 1st 2015
    mislead

    I was under the impression each item came with the wood box / crate and crow bar to open it. I was disappointed that this item didn't as I paid extra for it to be delivered for Fathers Day to experience him opening it with the kids like that. It should be more clear on the website which products come packaged that way and which do not. Honestly that was the whole reason I purchased from you, I could have gotten beef jerky anywhere.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------

    MAN CRATES EDIT:

    I am so sorry to hear you are disappointed that your order did not come in a crate. We do have a few items that we sell which do not come in crates. On each item's page we try to let you know which items are not in crates in a few ways.

    Under the "add to cart" button we have written "This product ships in a jerkygram box" as well as including a picture of how the item ships. In the product description we also have listed "Delivered: It's your meat in an awesome cardboard box. Surprise, it's meat!"on the page. On the cart page before you process your order we have also included this message and another picture of how the item ships as well.

    I do sincerely apologize for any confusion and would be happy to see if there is anything we can do for you to help make this right! Give us a call at 866-902-7260 or email us at guys@mancrates.com.

    kenny
    Jun 17th 2014
    There's Better Exotic Jerky Gifts Out There

    It's a solid selection on the surface but kangaroo, alligator and ostrich are not exotic meat.

    Anonymous
    Jun 16th 2014
    Meh

    I was upset I had to pay so much shipping when it doesn't even come in a crate.

    B
    Feb 14th 2019
    Exotic meats

    Don’t waste your money this was absolutely disappointing!!! So disgusted I spent that much money for a tiny box the size of a book! Won’t be ordering again EVER!

    Man Crates Response: Hi there,

    Thanks for your feedback, I’m so sorry to hear you were disappointed in the Jerkygram you received. We do our best to offer a great value for the price and I’m sorry to hear we missed that mark for you!

    That being said, we're happy to work with you to make this right by offering a discount or to arrange a cost free and hassle free return pick-up at the location of your choice if you just want a full refund. Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'll do our best to make you happy, thanks!

    -Team Man Crates

    Aubree
    Dec 21st 2018
    Horrible

    Where is the rest of the jerky? My sister & I bought this for our dad for his birthday & it came with one small bag & 3 strips of jerky. It was wrapped up like my 2 year old wrapped it & 100% was not worth what we paid. Will probably never order with Man Crates again.

    Man Crates Response: Hey there,

    So sorry to hear you were dissapointed in your order and that the gift missed the mark. That being said, we're happy to work with you to make this right or to offer you arrange a cost free and hassle free return pick-up at the location of your choice if you just want a full refund. Give us a call at 866-902-7260 and we'll do our best to make you happy, thanks for your feedback.

    -Team Man Crates

Back to Top